Sandy's back. AKA Sandrat (Sandra T - not sand rat) from the old JG forum

I’ve created a Monster. A guitar monster!

For those who don’t know me, I’m a newbie. 15 months ago I found JustinGuitar and the rest is history. Presently, Beginner Grade 2, module 9 and 10. Preparing my next cover debuting the dreaded F Barre Chord.

So far I love the new look and feel of the forum. Already noticed a much needed improvement in being notified when someone answers me… neat.

Shortly, I’ll be posting a road case and my back catalogue of video recordings, in the meantime you can watch them on my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC9wC3_M2gWeJI7cPnSeILNQ

P.S. I’m fluently bilingual (French and English) from Montréal, so if you notice some weird turn of phrases you’ll know why.

11 Likes

Hi Sandra, good on you for landing here. You never were a rat in my eyes :laughing: I’m sure you’ll master the dreaded F barre. Remember it’s more about technique than strength. I can’t remember the details of modules 9 and 10, but I do know that this lesson was a game changer for me E Shape Major | JustinGuitar.com

Looking forward to your next recording, Sandra. You’ve made wonderful progress since joining and I look forward to following along as you continue.

“Sand Rat” … never noticed that one at all :laughing:

1 Like

Hi Sandra, good to see you over here! I have to admit that until I found out that you were female I did think Sand rat; silly me :joy:
Yup it’s a rather nice environment to be in now lots of things are so much easier! Have fun learning it all!

1 Like

At about the same stage as you and struggling with this one. Can just about get the chord with a bit of re-arrangement of the fingers but no chance of doing OMC’s or using it in a song. Prefer the cheats!

Hey Sandy good to see an official shout of your arrival here. :wave: