Songs Missing from App

I’m very upset that half the songs I’ve been practicing for 6+ months have disappeared from the app. I paid for a one-year subscription. Is anyone else having this problem? Here’s the thread of my communications with JustinGuitar:

Musopia Support Team (Musopia)

Jul 4, 2022, 15:56 GMT+3

Hi Craig,

We’re really sorry that a collection of songs are missing from the songplayer at this moment in time. We’ve refreshed our song catalogue & licensing to help us improve the module songs and to be able to add even more songs to the app in future.

We will try our hardest to get the song/songs added back to the Justin Guitar app. However, licensing is a very complex process within the music industry and we cannot promise that the (song/songs) will be added back to the app. Similarly to how a tv streaming service operates, our songplayer catalogue is always evolving to ensure that we can include a larger library and that our users are always provided with fresh and engaging content.

We are scheduled to add hundreds of songs to the app in the very near future and we have already replaced some of the older tracks with 400 new rock songs. Following this, we have implemented plans to add large batches of country & pop songs to the app every 2 weeks increasing the overall song library.

We hope you can understand and that you enjoy the hundreds of songs that are available to you. Please ensure that your push notifications are active so that you are informed when new songs are ready to learn and rock out to!

If you’d like to request that your favourite (song/songs) are added to the app, we take song suggestions on our Upvoty board and you can post them here… Login

Best wishes
George
Musopia

Jul 2, 2022, 21:39 GMT+3

Fourth & fifth songs from my practice routine are also missing—“Bye Bye Love” and “Ain’t No Sunshine.” That’s almost half of my practice routine mysteriously gone missing from the app.

Sent from my iPhone