Take on me (The Last of Us version) - Guitar Cover (53 days guitar progress)

First time ever playing a song all the way through! I have done Justin’s beginner course 1 and 2 and now I’m just learning some fingerstyle before eventually moving on to beginner course 3.
Hope you enjoy!

19 Likes

Welcome, Oliver!

1 Like

Hi Oliver and welcome to the community! :wave: Congrats on playing, singing and recording your first song! Very impressive progress at 53 days?! :exploding_head: Playing and singing sounded great to me, well done :clap: :smiley:

1 Like

Hi Oliver, amazing progress for only 53 days. Can’t believe you already play and sing and pick at the same time. Well done!

1 Like

Welcome to the community, Oliver :wave: very nicely played and sung :clap:

1 Like

Hi Oliver,
Welcome here and I wish you a lot of fun and a lot of playing…
What an introduction :clap: :sunglasses: :partying_face:
Sweet playing sweet singing …wonderfull :sunglasses:
Greetings Rogier

1 Like

Hello Oliver and welcome to our community. :slight_smile:

That was a really nice rendition of such a great song. Fingerpicking was solid and your vocals are great. Well done and I’m looking forward to hearing more from you.

1 Like

Welcome to the Community. That was beautifully played and sung Oliver. Unbelievable progress for 53 days!
My only other comment might be to watch your posture as your fretting arm shoulder looks very low. Are you resting your arm on your leg? If so, lose that habit now.

1 Like

Impressive Oliver!!
Loved it, i liked this a lot more than the original A-ha song…

1 Like

Welcome to the Community, Oliver.
What a debut! :smiley:
That is very impressive playing for only 53 days. Chapeau! :tophat:
Without wishing to diminish your achievement, but rather to restore faith in beginners , as to how long it can take to reach this level- Your YT channel credits Julz Gomez with the vocals.
Nevertheless, top job.