tRONd - March 2022 - What It’s Like (Everlast) + Maybe It's Time (Bradley Cooper) + A Pirate Looks At 40 + Stone (Whiskey Myers)

I promised that my 3rd AVOYP was a strumming one. So i better follow up on that then😁

Had no plans doing this now, but i was taping it for my refrence, And it turns out that it was not too bad. So i just throw it out there so i can get some correction and feedback at an early stage.

I have attempted this one pretty much from when i started playing guitar, and its not before now i feel that im starting to close in on something. This is something like a holy grail for me to play. So this one is very much a work in progress, i will work a lot more with it as my skills get better.
The basic of it is not too hard to play. But it has a lot of small licks that im not able to play just yet.

It is a real challenge to sing it, It has a lot of words in it with a special flow. I am far from the point were i can sing and play this without lyrics in front of me. Its also a challenge with some small twists in the grammar and how Everlast sings out the words, he cheats a lot on the words when he sings it. And of course his voice is pretty though to match as well :grin:

I hope i can come back with this one one day and play it how it should be played, dont know when… but some day😁

For those who dont know this song. Its from 1998 from a album called Whitey Ford sings the blues. In my humble opinion, this is one of the best written lyrics that ever been made, and i think this song has stood the test of time.
Also. Sorry for the language in this lyrics, there is a couple of bad words in this song, so forgive me for that.

So enough talk. Here it is…

plus

Maybe It’s Time - Bradley Cooper

plus

A Pirate Looks At 40 (fingerstyle piece)

plus

Stone - Whiskey Myers fingerpicked

17 Likes