We Wish You A Merry Christmas (first AVYP)

Merry Christmas everyone.

I am a grade 2 student and I challenged myself to post my first AVYP.

A chord melody version of We wish you a merry christmas.

Fun facts:

• This is the first song that I learn from memory because I was mostly using the app to pratice.
  • The F barre chord was not my biggest challenge in the song (yeah! I’m improving). It was actually switching between chords and melody notes that kept me busy for a while :open_mouth:

12 Likes

Congrats on your first AVOYP share, Mathieu. Your play and the recording sound great. Bravo. Keep doing what you are doing and I look forward to more in 2023.

Merry Christmas!

1 Like

Congrats on your first AVOYP! Sounds like you are well on your way. Merry Christmas!

1 Like

Mathieu, Congratulations on your first AVOYP. It sounds great and Grade 3 quality to my ears. Thanks for bringing this song to my attention since I had missed Justin’s song video from last year. I’ll have to add this song to my playlist for next Christmas.

1 Like

Congrats on your first AVOYP! It sounds really great :clap::clap::clap: :raised_hands: Look foward to hear more from you! :blush:

1 Like

@math07 Mathieu, I liked your recording quality - both tone and clarity. Would you be willing to share the setup or configuration of your recording - including hardware, software, microphone, etc.?
I am still recording from my iPhone, but planning to upgrade my recording, since I have recently purchased a Focusrite Scarlett 2i2. Merci beaucoup.

1 Like

It sounds so clean. The change between chords and individual is usually quite challenging. Thanks for sharing, it’s beautiful.

1 Like

@DavidP @Traveler @SteveL_G99 @SILVIA @Josestrummingpattern
Thank you all for being so supportive and kind. Your messages really cheered me up. :partying_face: :smiley::partying_face: :smiley: I hope that you are enjoying your holidays! :santa: :santa:

1 Like