Welcome to the Strumming Foundations Course!

Build a strong rhythm foundation to develop your strumming skills!

3 Likes

I’m James. I’m a 59-year-old relative beginner (about a year and a half). I am also taking in-person bass guitar lessons. I want to develop a confident time feel.

5 Likes

Thought I would just introduce myself for this category.

I am not new to the community or Justin’s lesson, and have just started grade 2. Although I can play OF and 3 or 4 other strumming patterns I have not been satisfied with the quality of my strumming. I decided a while ago that I would revisit some of the earlier lessons but then I became aware of this course becoming available so decided to wait.

Just signed up, let’s see how it goes.

Michael :guitar:

3 Likes

James @jimmymac1066
Welcome to the community.
I will be interested to see how you get on with this course, as you will see I have signed up as well.
Michael

2 Likes

Hello everyone!
I’ve been a member of the community for a couple years now; my covid project!
I’m a young 80 years and know this learning is good for me physically as well as for my soul. I’m trying to become “musical” and it is quite a journey, it is fun and rewarding. Not so much for my wife, but for me!
Best regards everyone.

4 Likes

Hello, Everyone!

I’m pretty much a beginning guitar player, but am having so much fun, I’m 67 years old and am just having a blast with it!

Doug

2 Likes

Hi, I’m Bill. Just turned 72 a month ago. I’ve been playing for a number of years but I figured a refresher course in strumming would be a good idea. Just started and found out I was holding my pick wrong. That’s worth the investment right there. Can’t wait to get more into the meat of the course.

Wishing everyone the best.

3 Likes

I’m Tom, 79, and just started play a couple year ago. I can play a few songs but really need rhythm, so very glad to find these lessons. Do you have a lesson on how to use your metronome app? That would help a lot.

3 Likes