What's Up - 2 Non Blondes - My 2nd AVoYP

Well, I graduated myself from Grade 1 yesterday which technically means I’m supposed to have 5 songs memorized and for the most part, I do. Today after my Grade 2 Pinkie Finger Torture Session I started playing this song and dang I thought it sounded pretty good, so I figured I’d make a recording. Of course, none of them sounded as good as that first one I didn’t record, but after several false starts, I declared this one good enough.

I haven’t mastered the fancier strumming pattern yet so this is just 4 down strums per bar, and I used the App as the backing track though it was behind me so I couldn’t even take a peek. I apologize for the weird lighting effects that my old Android phone seemed to create, but my good Android has the App on it so I couldn’t use that to record. One of these days I’ll set up my decent camera and see how that works.

Anyway, here it is.

26 Likes

Well done Rebecca.
Nice steady rhythmic strumming, and good singing.

Cheers Shane

1 Like

Hi Rebecca, congrats on your grade 1 graduation!! :partying_face: Based on this AVOYP it seems you are making great progress :sunglasses: :+1:
Good, consistent strumming and timing throughout, chord changes coming along well and I can see your focusing nicely on missing that low E string on the Am and C chords (maybe even getting in the mute of the low E too?). Nicely done :smiley:
And also singing!! Didn’t expect that for some reason :joy: Great vocals :star_struck: Well done on combining singing and playing at this stage, really added to making this an enjoyable watch/listen :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi Rebecca, well done! I can only repeat what already has been said, good progress. I didn’t expect to hear you singing, I don’t know why, so I was surprised in a very positive way. Solid basis to build up Grade 2! Thanks for sharing!

1 Like

Hi Rebecca,
:sunglasses: :clap: :bouquet: