WIP Song233

Hey Justinians! (what’s the correct term?)

Hope this is the right place to post this for feedback:

I’m still a bit a newbie in Songwriting. This is more like a riff and a beat probably. But as I come from electronic music, this is often all there is to it :wink:

Still. It’s my first time I double tracked rythm guitar and tried to fit in a lead with that.

Haven’t got much experience mixing electric guitars yet, and even less having 3 layers of them.

It’s still WIP, the guitars may be a bit rough (good or bad rough, you decide :slight_smile: ) and the song is only an instrumental.

The guitar parts start at 1:08

7 Likes

Hi Marcel,

not an expert at all for the electronic music, but to my ears, your guitar parts fit in the track quite nicely! :slight_smile: The Riff itself is recognizable and rhythm part was solid as well. The guitar tone was chosen well, too. A little distortion suits the “backing track” and made the guitar stand out clear and kind of singing. Well done! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thank you Lisa for the feedback.

Even greater to hear if you’re not that into electronic and still can appreciate the tone.

Glad you think it fits, as I composed the track on the keyboard and wasn’t really at a level knowing the fretboard well, so I went as simple as I can with power chords and my ear.

Thanks again! And have a great weekend :slight_smile:

1 Like

Dang man thats nuts! Sounds like something out of space lol. Your not an alien are you haha! Good job!

1 Like

Thanks, man for checking it out!

“I’m an alien in New York” maybe.
On the other hand, my home studio looked kinda like a spaceship at some point:

Now it looks different though. Removed a lot of synth and added guitars and drums :guitar:

Ich denke deine musik ist toll You have a great setup there. That reminds me of a soundtrack for a movie playing in the background. Good job

Jeff

1 Like