Yamaha THR10II for electric guitar/acoustic/ukulele

I am considering purchasing a Yamaha Pacifica 112v as my first electric guitar. I already have an electro-acoustic guitar and may add an electro-ukulele in the future.

I am looking for a desktop type of amp to use with all three instruments. Something that will sound good at low volume and have no background hum. I do not need anything more powerful as I never intend to do any public performances.

I had considered the Blackstar ID Core Beam but understand that some people are experiencing hum with it so I am now considering a Yamaha THR10II.

Would a Yamaha THR10II be more suitable for low volume playing? Would it work well with electro acoustic guitars/ukuleles and would it be easy to link a pedal board to it? Would it also be easy to link it up to a computer? Is there anything else I should consider that would work with electric, acoustic and bass guitars?

I apologise if these are dumb questions. I have no knowledge of amps at all.

Thank you for any advice you may have to offer.

The THR would be a very good choice. But do consider to step up to the THR30
The THR amp has all the things you mention and then someā€¦ but i do belive the 30 is a much better choise than the 10 and its not that much more expensive.
You agree @brianlarsen?

2 Likes

I can only find the wireless version of the THR30 and it is a bit above my budget. It is good to know I am on the right track with the THR10. Thank you for your help, tRONd.

Haha, more is more! :laughing:
Love my THR

2 Likes

What are the differences ?

From memory the 30 is slightly larger, more wattage, more Ā£Ā£Ā£, but I think more importantly has ā€˜line outā€™ (for other amp/cabs).

Yeah. You are right. There is a price difference between the THR10 and the 30 wirelessā€¦
Its the 10 wireless compared with 30 wireless that has a low price differenceā€¦

Dont think you can go wrong with any of these as a desktop amp no matter witch one you chooseā€¦

1 Like