Eddie_09 - September 2022 - Original song - This Is Your Time (plus Stereophonics)

This is my first attempt at writing an original song. My 8 year old son Killian was in an accident at school this February resulting in a fractured skull and Emergency surgery. I sat beside him for 3 nights in an ICU unit but thankfully he is on the way to a full recovery. For weeks after we would walk along the beach together as he recovered and one day this song just came into my head. I have never played it for anyone, not even my wife as I know it would be hard for her to listen. Anyway it’s a little bumpy as it’s a first attempt but here goes:

Stereophonics - Everyday I Think Of Money

Thanks for listening.

23 Likes

Heart felt Eddie :heart:

1 Like

Thanks Dave. I wasn’t sure I could sing it in public. Thanks for your feedback and support!

1 Like

I am sorry to hear that I fully understand you as my daughter also was in an accident last year and she could easily die. Thanks God she has fully recovered.

2 Likes

Thanks Tom. Glad to hear your daughter recovered too!!!

Terrific heartfelt composition Eddie, borne out of a difficult time. So glad your son recovered OK.
Great feel to the song , and great vocals. And goes to show yet again that you dont need a million chords to make a great song. Sing it to your wife mate.

Cheers, Shane

1 Like

Thanks so much Shane. I really appreciate your feedback and support. I guess I might just have to sing it to my wife after all! :sunglasses:
Cheers again!

Eddie that was really touching and great, really heartwarming song made out of pure love to your boy. Love it and thanks for sharing song was really a radio material to me.

With how you perform you should really consider joining Community Open Mics if you are up for it. You would definitely fit the roster nicely once enrollment list is opened again :slight_smile:

The Community Open Mic Events category

1 Like