Hello from Fabulous Las Vegas, Nevada

Hi All,
Another old dog starting my guitar journey. I’ve been jumping around for the past two years, using various YouTubers as teachers. I’ve finally narrowed things down to focus only on Justin’s lessons. I feel I will progress faster with some focus.
I’ve been a drummer for decades with years of recording and touring experience. A couple of years back, I decided to concentrate on learning at least the basics of guitar, to help with song writing collaboration. A year ago, I was side-lined by a finger injury on my fretting hand. I now have no feeling in the tip of my middle finger. This makes feeling placement on the string a challenge, but such is life. I’m back at it. Anyway, glad to be here. I think Justin is a fantastic teacher and has built quite an impressive learning community here.
Regards,
Brian

11 Likes

Brian @BrianFV
First of all welcome to the community.
I admire your drive to keep going. :+1:
Michael

2 Likes

Welcome, @BrianFV Brian !

2 Likes

Hi Brian,
Welcome here and I wish you a long and strong learning curve and above all a lot of fun :sunglasses:
Greetings,Rogier

2 Likes

Hey Brian, welcome to the community. Coming from a drumming background should give you certain advantages. Enjoy the journey.

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum Brian

2 Likes

Brian, welcome to the community forum. With your extensive drumming experience you should quickly advance in all the rhythm work. I hope you get some feeling back in your finger. I’ve had nerve damage before where the nerves at least partially grew back and had feeling return.

2 Likes

Welcome to the community, Brian!

2 Likes

Hello Brian, and a warm welcome to the community :hugs:.
It seems that music has always been an important part of your life.
I wish you a great guitar journey :guitar::smiley:.

2 Likes