Hello, I am Daphne from Washington State

Hello, My name is Daphne and I have been playing guitar for about 3 1/2 years. I am in another guitar community but the forums there aren’t very active. I miss having a place to discuss guitar and music. I found out about Justin Guitar from a google search for online lessons. I have used many of his song tutorials over the past few years. I like country, blues, rock, folk and bluegrass music.

8 Likes

Hi Daphne, welcome to the best community in the Universe :slightly_smiling_face::upside_down_face::heart_eyes_cat:
We are very active here, if you try to keep up with everything you don’t get much time for playing! Things that will probably interest you are the AVOYP (Audio/Video of you playing) section where you can post for critique, help, advice and encouragement; we also run an Open Mic night on the community - next one in a week (I think). Join in and have a look at some of the previous posts that may interest you and just have fun!

2 Likes

Hello Daphne,
Welcome here… :sunflower:
Other ??? what other… :joy:… There is always something to do here, and Darrell is right, it’s even a bit busy here, and I really have to be careful with where I spend my time… I’m missing out already a few hours in 1 day… Have fun and I’m sure I’ll meet you somewhere.
Greetings, Rogier

2 Likes

Welcome to the Community, Daphne.

We are super friendly and supportive and (of course) huge fans of Justin and both his material to teach us how to play as well as the song lessons.

The next OM is Feb 19th. You can read all about it here

1 Like

Hello and welcome Daphne. :slight_smile:

Always plenty of people here talking shop, so you’re in good company.

1 Like

Hello there Daphne! Welcome to the tribe!

1 Like

Hi Daphne :wave:

Lots of good things happening here and friendly peeps and no attitudes. Welcome. :sunglasses:

1 Like

Hello @Daphne20 welcome to the Community.

Cheers :smiley:
| Richard_close2u | JustinGuitar Official Guide & Moderator