Hi, I'm Rainer from Cologne, Germany

Hi guitar friends … where ever you are!

I’m Rainer from Cologne, Germany. I thought it’s time to introduce myself to this kind community.

I started learning guitar at the end of 2018 with Justin’s classic course and later switched to the new structure.

First of all I need to say Thaaaank youuu Justin!!! Without your and your teams great work on course and song lessons I wouldn’t be where I am now.

It was a long lasting (youth) dream. Now I’m 58,… it took a while to make it real :slight_smile:
I am not in hurry and used to take my time studying things I’m really interested in. Beyond that I had some breaks due to an accident, to much work, or whatever else - but I never felt to loose the connection to my guitar. Actually I’m still in grade 2 and will move on to module 12 now. Still trying to more regularly find time for complete practice time. Often it’s late in the evening when I pick up the guitar for at least one song. But it’s going on and helps me to calm down.

My first and only guitar is a Dowina Sauvignon GACE DS handcrafted in Slovakia. It was a lot more expensive than I thought at the beginning of searching “the One” for me. But I tried several other ones which didn’t make me smile as this one did and still does. (Meanwhile their price is nearly twice as high as 2018, unbelievable…)

Several years ago I did a lot of Brazilian percussion in a band. Now this helps me a lot in strumming. At least it’s not that hard for me to see what’s going on in strumming. E.g. I had a look at the Wonderwall strumming pattern and it was quite okay.