Namaste from India

Namaste everyone!

I’m Kush from India and I’m 24 years old. I started learning guitar in June 2021. And after seeing people warmly welcoming newbies to the forum, I gathered the courage to introduce myself here.

I started learning music because the ultimate goal in my life is to become a musician. And guitar seemed to be the coolest choice to begin with. I have a Fender acoustic guitar. And I’m hoping to buy an electric guitar by the end of this year.

I’m currently in grade 2 of the beginner course, still struggling to perfect the F chord.

I found out about JustinGuitar course through a Reddit post, and I’m very thankful for that. The only thing I wish there was is the lack of Indian songs/riffs. As I’ve never heard of almost all the songs in the course. But it’s not a huge problem since I get introduced to new songs.

How do you benefit from the forum? I’m curious to know.
Looking forward to making new friends here.

Cheers!

8 Likes

Hi Kush and a warm welcome.

Well that sounds like a great ambition and hey you are right the guitar is pretty cool. The good thing about the method Justin has created, is that it is building a strong foundation and teaching how to play the guitar and once you have the basics you can apply that to any genre or style. Yes it must be frustrating that there is a lack of Indian songs but keep your mind and ears open. Like you say your are hearing a lot of new songs and that’s a good thing. I’m pretty much a die hard rocker but was quite happy to play Britney Spears and Taylor Swift when I was doing the beginners course, as I was learning new skills or new chord progressions. And you then hear those country and pop progressions in the music that you do like and want to play and say “I can do that!”.

So enjoy your journey, take your time and you’ll make good progress.

Gassho

Toby
:sunglasses:

1 Like