Original Song - I ain’t lost

Hi all,
It’s been ages since I wrote an original song and to be honest I am not very good at sitting down and just writing, as I usually wait until something inspires me or an idea just pops into my head and the song then seems to pop out. Anyway I was driving home the other evening and saw a bumper sticker on a car and thought it might be a good idea for a song . I slept on it and woke yesterday morning and just scribbled down the lyrics and just went for it as is…

Thanks for listening….

18 Likes

That was really Enjoyable Eddie! :clap: :clap:

One of my personal favorite things about the songwriting process is how ideas can be sparked from the most seemingly mundane things. I love that you wrote that whole song based on a bumper sticker!

Your vocal tone sounded really nice and the guitar sounded great as well. Nice job! :+1:

1 Like

Great! I like it a lot! I could have finished quite a few songs by now I think, but I always struggle with the lyrics - you clearly don’t! :+1:

1 Like

That was excellent Eddie.

1 Like

Yes it has been a while Ed, good to you back on that verandah :+1:. Nicely done with song and sound came over nicely too :+1: what was you recording on?

1 Like

beautiful guitar! nice song to, well done @Eddie_09 . I write lyrics on the spur of the moment as well. very inspiring to see this, I need to actualy write the song for my lyrics now :face_with_spiral_eyes:thats the hard bit for me

1 Like

That’s fabulous, Eddie. Really liked the vibe, great feel.

I liked the way you kept what I think is the I chord out the verse, giving the chorus that extra boost when it comes in (of course I could be completely wrong about that :rofl:)

Now I am also not one of the Oasis fan club, and maybe it is just the stuck chords, Cadd9 Em moves, but song has a decided Oasis sound to me. Not a bad thing at all, just something I noticed.

But mostly I listen to your rhythm, the feel of the strumming, and get all wishful.

Bravo!!