Pretty Fly (For a White Guy) - The Offspring

Hello there!

The last Open Mic was a blast! I enjoyed playing and seeing the performance of everyone. It is great too to see how we all are improving from Open Mic to Open Mic, and even greater to see new people joining :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:.

Normally I would just upload my performance to stick with my commitment of uploading a song every month to track my progress. Unfortunately, my video was dropping frames and I didn’t record myself. For that reason, I recorded myself again with the full outfit for the song (because of the nerves, I forgot I had to wear a hat to be more like that pretty fly guy :stuck_out_tongue: )

At the time of the recording, I’d been practicing guitar for 254 hours since I started to learn with Justin and I’m on consolidation for Grade 2. However, I like this song so much that I had to play it. It’s been a song I’ve been working on now and then for many many months.

For the recording, I used a backing track without the guitar as usual and my gear for this AVOYP is:

• Tenson SG guitar
  • Amplitube app. Profiling Mesa Boogie Mark IV
  • M-Track Solo (Audio Interface)
  • NIKON d5300
  • Extra flow and being a wannabe :rofl:
22 Likes

Great to see you standing up and just rocking the house Edgar.
Grooving like a monster.
Wow.
I’m super impressed.
I missed the OM unfortunately so this is my first viewing of you hitting your stride and giving it 100%
Love it.
:sunglasses:

1 Like

Great stuff, tones were pretty damn good , playing was spot on!
Rock on :metal:t2::metal:t2::metal:t2:

1 Like

You were amazing last night! :100:

1 Like

Thanks @Richard_close2u , @DarrellW and @MadModMcd for seeing the video :slight_smile:

Yes! standing up is a game-changer in the way you play the guitar. And motivates a lot to be following the rhythm.