Recommendations for Software to Create a Song Book

Hi everyone,

I’m new to playing the guitar and new to Justin’s community.

I follow Justin’s course for a couple of modules now and I would like to start building my own song book. Is there any software you could recommend for building the song book - i.e. arrange the tabs nicely, add lyrics, chords,…and of course being able to print it nicely to take it to a party.

Are there any recommendations?

Thanks in advance and thanks for being part of this great community.

Cheers
Nick

2 Likes

Hi Nikolas and welcome to the Community.

There are quite a few applications out there to do this. I have been using Songbook Pro a number of years now. It has a handy feature to import tab/chord sheets from Ultimateguitar.com but everything can be edited, so you can correct mistake when you find them and you will. :rofl: Also has the facility to create Sets and has an off line back so you can transfer your catalogue between PC and other devices.

Hope that helps.

:sunglasses:

3 Likes

Just an idea of how it looks

2 Likes

Nick @drNine
I agree it’s Toby @TheMadman_tobyjenner I use SongbookPro as well to store my songs, definately worth a look at, not sure where you are but in the uk I think I paid 5 GBP, much less than a average bottle wine, I think Justin would say beer about one of his apps.
Michael

1 Like

@TheMadman_tobyjenner Toby how well does the Songbook Manager work on your PC?
I have Songbook by LinkSOFT on my android tablet(it came out a few years before Songbook Pro different company) but the windows PC version is not included with the app. It’s an upgrade for $17.00 USD. I just looked at Songbook Pro and it says Songbook Manager for PC is included but doesn’t say what it costs it just say “in app purchases”. Which usually mean you pay forever not just a one time fee like Songbook.