Saludos! A new wannabe rocker from Spain

Hello there!

1 year and a half later I’ve discovered JustinGuitar community. So, after a couple of days of reading, replying, and giving hearts to the posts :heart:, I’ve decided to properly introduce myself.

My name is Edgar and I’m a 32 years old programmer from Spain (English isn’t my first language so I apologize if I make funny sentences :sweat_smile:). Currently, I’m at the 12th module :metal::guitar: rocking with power chords. As I’m a huge rock and metal fan, I expect to stay in this module for quite a long :blush: , learning songs I’ve loved since my childhood. It is my jackpot module, I think :joy:.

Like many of you, this isn’t my first attempt at learning guitar, but I’ll save the whole story for my learning log :grin:.

Oh! I almost forget… as well as introducing myself, I should introduce you to my dear instrument. I’m playing a Tenson SG-like guitar (I don’t know the actual name) which has been waiting 14 years or so in a case for my return 🥲.

Hope to see you around and be able to contribute to this community :blush:.

11 Likes

Welcome to the Community Edgar.
I hope you are having better weather than we are in the UK - we have had three big storms come through in a week. I think a week or 2 in Spain would do me the world of good…
Enjoy your guitar journey and rock on!
Cheers
Steve

1 Like

Hi @LesPaul65 :wave:. Thank you!

We are just getting out of a cold wave, but nothing compared with those storms :hushed:.

If you finally decide to come, text me and we can jam together in the beach :joy:

1 Like

Bienvenido from a fellow Spaniard!

1 Like

Welcome to the Community, Edgar. Look forward to hearing you rock some power chords on the SG (no need to put on old school short pants, tie and cap).

And before somebody else says it … your English is infinitely better than my Spanish, so no worries about that. Should something not make sense we’ll just ask, explore and get clarity.

1 Like