RonG - July 2022 - Green Day, Beatles, Rolling Stones, Neil Young & more

This is my first post and video share in this forum.
When I started playing guitar again after many years leaving it in the cupboard, l looked for help and found it with Justin. I hope you enjoy my efforts.
Cheers
Ron

Green Day - Boulevard Of Broken Dreams

Simon & Garfunkel - Bridge Over Troubled Water

Procul Harum - A Whiter Shade Of Pale

The Beatles - Somthing

The Rolling Stones - Ruby Tuesday

Neil Young - Long May You Run

Dobie Gray - Drift Away

Neil Young - Helpless (1st attempt using a looper, feedback welcome)

12 Likes

Wow Ron, really cool. I thought the thumbnail on your video looked like Australia, and sure enough you’re an Aussie. Great production value on the vid. Curious what that Yamaha thing is in the corner of your room?

1 Like

Wow what a voice, the strumming is pretty good too, quality music well done!

1 Like

Welcome to the forum Ron. You’re sounding great.

1 Like

Hi jkahn,
Thx for the feedback and kind remarks.
The Yamaha in the corner is part of my Stagepass BT 600 PA. Just sitting there being stored ready for if/when I get a gig :rofl::joy:.

1 Like

Thank you Batwoman. :smiley:

1 Like

Thank you Rob. I appreciate the feedback. Guitar work is improving with practice :smile::guitar:

Hi Ron, great share, that is a fine first share for avoyp. Very confident and clean playing and singing. Do you have some kind of harmoniser pedal in use live or have you added overdubs after?

1 Like

Hi Richard,
Thank you for the encouraging feedback.
Yes I used a boss harmonizer pedal in the song.

Love this song Ron and wow have you done it justice!! You’ve got a fabulous voice to go with it and of course the video shooting is nice and atmospheric!
Hope yo see more from you :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thank you Notter. I really do appreciate the encouraging feedback.